Make your own free website on Tripod.com

D.Van Roost V.S S.Williams

Your drive lands on the baseline, giving Serena no chance as she tries in vain to return the shot but it only sails pathetically out. You jump in joy to celebrate your win, but the umpire overruled the call and gave your shot out. You were so distress that you subsequently loses the game with Serena serving 2 Aces. In the tie break, you were too distress and loses the set 7-6(7-0), while injuring your right knee to be out for the rest of the year on the last point.